CREATING A SELF PORTRAIT PART 6

At this point I’m one step away from finalising my self portrait GIF. I went down to the sea and created this one of me smiling and putting my hands up with peace signs. I wanted it to demonstrate happiness. However when putting it together it came out being quite jerky moreover  I like how the detail of the sea moving is behind me and the wind moves my hair. But its not the final GIF as its not quite right. So  I continued with the process.Untitled5.gif

I then decided to use a prop in my GIF , I wanted something natural and something that had significance. I stumbled across a dandelion. Dandelion’s to me represent wishes and dreams which is something I have always thought since childhood. I thought it was the perfect prop for my self portraiture as I am a  constant dreamer. I experimented with different styles to represent the GIF in the best way. Below are some of my experiments.

Untitled1.gif

gdh.gifblow.gif

blowbw.gif

I experimented with the colours ,settings and length of the GIF  and none of them were quite right aesthetically.However I did eventually find the right concoction  and The FINAL self portrait GIF will be on the next blog post.

Leave a comment